Home » Clinical » Medicines Management

Medicines Management

Meet the Medicines Management team

The Medicines Management team deal with all aspects of prescribing within the Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG), providing support and advice for practices, guidance on cost effective prescribing and medicines optimisation, interface prescribing issues (we have input into the prescribing committees at our local providers) and use as a resource/ have representation on Greater Manchester Medicines Management Group (GMMMG). We also provide support to our Local Authorities on prescribing and dispensing matters.

Head of Medicines Management

Peter Howarth

Tel: 07791 020 289
peter.howarth@nhs.net
 

Deputy Head of Medicines Optimisation
Non - Medical Prescribing Lead

Faisal Bokhari

Tel: 07920 471 226
faisal.bokhari@nhs.net
 

Specialist Antibiotic Pharmacist
Saarah Niazi-Ali
s.niazi-ali@nhs.net
 

 

Medicines Management Technicians

Katie Heywood

Tel: 07500 571 566

katie.heywood@nhs.net
 

Lisa McManamon

Tel: 07500 571 606

lisa.mcmanamon@nhs.net
 

Hannah Todd

Tel: 07500 571 771

hannah.todd@nhs.net
 

Elaine Gallagher

Tel: 07500 571 604

e.gallagher@nhs.net
 

Danny Jebb

Tel: 07824 693 955
danny.jebb@nhs.net


Lois Kenny
Tel: 07881261306
lois.kenny1@nhs.net
 

Medicines Management Apprentice team secretary

Ashleigh Holder

Tel: 07920086401
ashleigh.holder1@nhs.net